Theoretical Physics Research Laboratory

Theoretical Physics Research Laboratory has been established in the year 2014 under the leadership of Rev. Dr. Antony Prakash Monteiro. The division was funded by BRNS (Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences) initially with the project (Sanction No. 37(3)/14/21/2014-BRNS). Now VGST (Vision Group on Science and Technology), Government of Karnataka is funding the division (K-FIST L-1 – GRD No. 769). The division is equipped with high end computational tools which is very essential in the field.

Since its inception it has produced a good number of research papers in high impact journals in Meson spectroscopy. These papers were recognized by the VGST, Government of Karnataka and Rev. Dr. Antony Prakash Monteiro has rewarded with “Award for Research Publications 2017-18”.

At present 03 research scholars are working in the division on field of Heavy Mesons, Quarkonium and Exotic Mesons.

Back to Top