Governing Body – CBE

St Philomena College is managed by the Catholic Board of Education (CBE) of the Diocese of Mangalore which is registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860. Started in 1932, the CBE has under its care 10 Degree Colleges, 16 Pre-University Colleges, 60 High Schools, 167 Higher Primary Schools, 120 Pre-Primary Schools, 1 Technical Institute and 1 Nursery Teachers Training School. His Excellency Most Rev. Dr Peter Paul Saldanha, Bishop of Mangalore Diocese is the President of the CBE.

Governing Body
Most Rev. Dr Peter Paul Saldanha
Rev. Msgr Lawrence. Maxim Noronha
Vice President
Lawrence Ronald Eric DSouza
Rev. Fr Antony Michael Shera
Praveen Leo Lasrado
Designated Secretary
Stany Goveas
Elected Member
Francis Crasta
Elected Member
Eric Crasta
Elected Member
Rev. Fr Vijay Victor Lobo
Elected Member
Stany Pereira
Elected Member
Sunil Praveen Pinto
Nominated Member
Rajan V. N.
Nominated Member
Aloysius D'Souza
Nominated Member
Denis Fernandes
Nominated Member
Roshan Vincy Santhumayor
Nominated Member

Local Management Commitee


Back to Top