SPC Innovation Council

About IIC

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation among all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs) across selected HEIs. A network of  IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses. 

SPC Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

IIC ID: IC202015285

Establishment Certificate

IIC Council & Members
Geetha Poornima K
Assistant Professor
Ganesh Bhat
Vice President
Associate Professor
Abhishek Suvarna
Assistant Professor
Thejaswi Bhat K
Innovation Activity Co-ordinator
Assistant Professor
Rajeshwari M
Start-Up Activity Co-ordinator
Assistant Professor
Student Welfare Officer
Dr Radhakrishna Gowda V
Internship Co-ordinator
Head, Dept of Business Administration
Assistant Professor
Prashanth Rai
IPR Activity Co-ordinator
Assistant Professor
Vipin Naik N S
Social Media Co-ordinator
Assistant Professor
Lt Johnson David Sequeira
NIRF Co-ordinator
Assistant Professor
Dhanya P T
Assistant Professor
Shreeraksha B V
Assistant Professor

Expert Representation

Back to Top